Blog – Cultural Englightenment PCL

I had a really fun time with this assignment! It was a lot better than I had actually anticipated. It was crazy to see the difference using the Photoshop dodge tool and burn tool.  I think they turned out pretty cool looking. I love what a Speedlite can do to a photo, too. I couldn’t choose between the two, so here’s both haha.

I chose to place my subject, Brian, in the stadium because maintaining a healthy lifestyle is very important to him. To show that, I thought a really cool and different perspective would be of him, with the outdoor track at the stadium.

One thought on “Blog – Cultural Englightenment PCL

  1. Great photos! I would like to see the background be a little brighter in some of the photos. I feel that maybe you over compensated on dark. While it is good that the guy is bright, my eyes have a hard time going to the environment of the shot because he is so bright in contrast to the background.

    I think Austin did a great job at that. Check out his blog at https://austinblaircommunications.wordpress.com/2017/06/07/8a-cultural-enlightenment-pcl/

    Like

Leave a comment